Classifieds Auctions Store Forums
 

Tales from a Dog Catcher

Tales from a Dog Catcher
Click to enlarge
Price: $16.95
Product ID : 1-59921-498-9
Manufacturer: Globe Pequot
E-mail to a friend

Purchase

Description

Heartwarming and heartbreaking tales about people and the animals they meet In Tales from a Dog Catcher, Lisa Duffy-Korpics brings together her years in an all-too-often overlooked profession in a magical book that is funny, touching, and heartrending by turns. In the tradition of James Herriot’s All Creatures Great and Small and John Grogan’s Marley & Me, she gives readers an unforgettable look at the lives of everyday people (and animals) who, whether by accident or design, come into contact with the sad, comical, and often profound world of an animal control officer. Set in a small Hudson River Valley town, Tales from a Dog Catcher comprises twenty-two real-life stories about people and their experiences with animals, stories that both entertain and charm and feature all creatures great and small-from plenty of dogs and cats and “peeping Tom” raccoons, to a lucky duck, a gaggle of turkeys, and an (imagined) mountain lion. Read all about: Two archenemies who use each other’s dogs to fuel their feud until a dramatic courtroom battle-where they end up unwittingly helping each other. A call on an elderly woman to surrender her twenty-three cats provokes a surprising revelation. Due to a language barrier, a woman ends up watering her kittens like plants. All ends well, save for some damp kittens, but the laughter continues for miles. .

Product Reviews

Login or Register to write the first review.